Theatre & Films Productions

AMBCS

Today I received the much awaited BCS membership pack at home! I was and still am very happy to read the cover letter with the title: Mr. AK Ramjeeawon AMBCS. “Dear Mr. Ramjeeawon, Congratulations on upgrading to Associate Membership. I am pleased to inform you that you have been successfully upgraded to Associate Membership of the BCS. Please find enclosed your new Membership Card and Certificate.”

I quickly had a glance at the new Membership Card and the post nominal letters AMBCS were……….simply great! and even to my pleasant surprise, the certificate was simply …………..fantastic! At the end of the Certificate it says: The holder of this certificate has undertaken to abide by the BCS Code of Conduct. I had once sticked this Code of Conduct into my wall when I recently had obtained BCS membership so that I can read them well.

Well I am very happy. I then read the Certificate Framing Service Form and Membership Plaque Order Form enclosed in the pack.

Still very happy when reading the “Welcome to BCS Membership” brochure. In the first page in the left, you see the pic above as in the blog post holding background for the Table of Contents, then on the right, Introduction message from David Clarke FBCS CITP, Chief Executive Officer. He says “On behalf of myself and the President of the BCS, I would like to welcome you to the BCS, the industry body for IT professionals.”

Concerning the Career Recognition, I quote:

“Post Nominal Letters – Set yourself apart from your peers with internationally recognised BCS post nominal letters for those members who are Associate and above e.g. Mr. John A Smith MBCS.”

The membership structure of the BCS consists of Ordinary, Professional and Chartered Status. BCS membership grades allow you to reflect your current professional status and are a show of recognition to the wider IT community including employers and customers.

Associate membership (AMBCS) is the first step on the ladder to Professional membership (MBCS) and is suitable to those with one year’s IT experience and/or relevant qualifications.

I don’t know what to say. I am so happy for having climbed the first ladder towards professionalism in my career. God bless me and God bless my well-wishers!

7 responses

  1. Avish

    wow man,..congrats. U once told me about semi-profesionalism of urs,..now a step higer. Im really happy for u dude..
    congrats
    🙂

    3 March, 2009 at 9:36 pm

  2. merchiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

    3 March, 2009 at 9:50 pm

  3. Congrats, keep on moving ahead.

    4 March, 2009 at 5:16 am

  4. Hello Yashvin,

    welcome to my blog!

    eihhhhhhhhhhhh merchiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii bocoooooooooooouuuuuup !

    I received positive feedback on your blog not too many days ago. Keep it up to you also 😀

    4 March, 2009 at 6:16 am

  5. Me Eddy Tong Sam

    my warmest Congratulations !

    and welcome to the Club !

    Enjoy

    Me E Tong Sam, MBCS

    8 March, 2009 at 5:02 am

  6. Bonjour Me Eddy! A real pleasure to welcome you on my personal blog.

    It feels great to join the club of IT professionals 😀

    Thank you for referring me as your IT Law student.

    8 March, 2009 at 9:04 am

  7. Pingback: Year 2009 in Review – Part 1 « :: Ashesh R – Blog ::

Leave a Reply

