Theatre & Films Productions

Google in Mauritius!

Google mauritius

Today morning, I was pleasantly surprised to read in the headlines:

Le géant Google en quête de 100 diplômés en informatique

And my instant reaction: damn, where the hell is my CV!!?!?!!

Well, we all know that Google Inc. is the best workplace in the world. It has the best offices!

We also notice Google being offered in Kreole. And obviously, being uni students, we all know that Google Apps has been implemented in our campus. (before CITS was blocking access to checking hotmail, I think its solved now)

I am very excited if ever I get the chance to be trained by Google developers (check out the comment by a Googler there 🙂 ) working on apps like Google Maps, Google Earth, YouTube and eventuallybecoming a “technopreneur Google”

G-Mauritius is being held on 3, 4 september. During this 2-day forum, Googlers shall share much technical knowlege to young developers.

Yeah…I wanna be amongst those 100 Geeks being trained by Google experts, what about you?

13 responses

  1. I wish I was more older…….. but i’m still in form 5. Google rocks, the best search engine on the web. Also for Google sketch up which i used everyday.

    18 August, 2009 at 1:49 pm

    • Hello Devesh!
      Welcome to my blog!
      At form 5 level, enjoy yourself with Pascal Programming. At Google, there is hard core Python Programming!

      What’s Google sketch?

      18 August, 2009 at 3:46 pm

  2. Unfortunately, having a blog doesn’t turn me into a developer… 😦

    18 August, 2009 at 3:43 pm

    • ben carrot, reading codinghorror blog can help you get inspired to become a developer!

      18 August, 2009 at 3:45 pm

  3. a dream coming true for many, what about a Google HQ similar to the one in Mountain View 😛

    18 August, 2009 at 5:18 pm

  4. Chabbir Houssen Salamut

    Hey

    I just came across z news of google, hey but how to apply?

    21 August, 2009 at 8:15 pm

  5. h13y

    Hi all

    I am invited to the developer event on the 3rd.

    Anyone also invited to the event? We can have a chat and enjoy the Geeky day there 😉

    Cheers

    26 August, 2009 at 7:22 am

    • Hey hi! am invited for 3rd and now for 4th also! yupi! 😀

      26 August, 2009 at 9:11 am

    • Warren

      Hi all,

      Me 2 I’m also invited for the 2 day event… I’m sure it’s gonna to be gr8t!!! Waiting for next week impatiently…

      27 August, 2009 at 1:54 pm

    • Hello Warren! Welcome to my blog!
      Me too I am waiting for the G-Mauritius 2009 eagerly! can’t stop buzzing about it with developer guys…

      27 August, 2009 at 1:57 pm

  6. Krishna Thirapathi

    I was present in this meeting. Google never said that they will employ 100 IT people. They said that will train 100 people. I suppose that the journalist of l’express does not understand English well…

    28 August, 2009 at 6:41 pm

  7. Hye google.. I happy sgt dpt chatting. I umur 17tahun baru je lepas spm..

    5 December, 2009 at 3:06 am

Leave a Reply

