Theatre & Films Productions

Saturday 12 Sept

DSC00012

Today I woke up and said to myself: yupi going to uni today! 😀 What was worrying is that I did not have time during the week to read about my unexpected blogger talk (my first one) on my blog post: Air Mauritius Hedging – Strategy or Aptitude?

Arriving at the Réduit Campus after a relaxing drive, big problemo: Parking!!! Just after saying oufff…finally managed to get a nice car park, the Genius phoned me: “hey Ash, where are you??” It was 9.30 a.m. I replied, I will be in the class at 10:00 a.m after drinking a hot coffee.  I then quickly read my blog post so as to be able to talk about it before the class.

Then I set up for New Academic Complex and before opening the classroom door, I was amazed by the number of students present. Amazingly I saw the lecturer in T-Shirt and Sandales. But I was reassured by the “Hi Ash!” in a nice English accent.

The blogger talk started. I was happy to present myself as a blogger and to talk about the UoM Blogging community. The geek talk (which was hyper brief) was on real-time web. Otherwise the main talk was mostly on Hedging. Ahhh…I enjoyed the intellectual discussions. Real Delight!

DSC00010

Then I went to the library after a long time! As I entered, just at the security check point, I felt a shock!!! I asked the security guard: What has happened, how come this is not at its usual place. The latter then explained me what the heck has been going in the UoM Library. Here are some screenshots:

 

DSC00001

New computers will be installed here with high-speed internet connection!

 

DSC00002

New Boards..Nice design

 

DSC00003

As usual, I would go to visit my favourite Reserve section….Euhhhhh…what ?? it has been transferred!!

 

 DSC00004

Even the past exam papers —> transferred!

 DSC00005

Do you like this new place to site and work, UoM fellows?

 

 DSC00006

The new place to borrow/ return your books

 DSC00007

The Mauritiana section has changed! Even the girl who would be serving you is a newcomer!

  DSC00009

What the heck is this??

 

CCTV surveillance in a library????

 

DSC00008

Can anybody explain to me the reason behind CCTV in a place like a library?

 

The day was really nice indeed. Felt hyper nice to spend time with friends in the café! Preparations for Diwali show is going hard I remarked. This year, I think I gonna perform 😉 Till then, keep connected 🙂

Have a nice and relaxing weekend!

4 responses

  1. Nice to see the library after 2yrs.

    During my course, I went there less than 5 times 😛

    12 September, 2009 at 10:08 pm

    • euhh…maybe you are stronger than the materials stored in the library…

      Me, I don’t feel good if I don’t go the library at least 5 times per week 🙂

      13 September, 2009 at 8:34 am

  2. Naizlah

    Jeeezzz dude…I’ll never find peace in this library with all this surveillance.Need find another place to work now.

    23 September, 2009 at 10:10 pm

    • Surveillance Panopticon 😦

      24 September, 2009 at 6:58 am

Leave a Reply

