Theatre & Films Productions

Go: Final BCS Revision!

Having already embarked on the Diploma in IT journey, here we are, with the final obstacle: The BCS Core Diploma Module. Reading the blog post of last year for the preparations for the BCS Professional Examinations, I realise that I am not ready for the exams which is due in a  few days only. 😦

Personally I think the main reason behind this lack of thorough preparation is the Practical Training 2009. I just wanna damn complete this stupid thing as fast as possible so that we could return to the knowledge temple of UoM. 😥

The another reason is: I am passionate about my freelance opportunities. It is a great pleasant surprise to find that loyal customers exist. Its an honour for me to continue working with them and providing quality IT service. It is about this that I have read in the Marketing textbooks:

Marketing is the process by which companies create value for customers and build strong customer relationships in order to capture value from customers in return.

Thirdly, I cannot resist reading books which are not necessarily related to the BCS exams, for eg. reading psychology books to at least try understand human mind and behaviour scientifically.

Despite all these constraints, bastard you exams, I gonna nail you down. 8) I am even more determined to accept this challenge (this core module has the no 1 failure rate, followed by software development module) and deliver my best shot in the exams room.

ladyluck

Yo Lady luck, are you free tonight? 😈

2 responses

  1. Interceptor

    Good luck on your exam! I am taking mine on 7th, so we are in the same boat. Could you let me know in general what were the main topics so I can brush up a little bit?

    Thanks,

    Brad

    5 October, 2009 at 7:58 am

    • Hi Brad! welcome to my blog!

      ahh maybe you have BCS Computer Services Management module on the 7th.

      The main topics are available from the syllabus, I think. you can have a look at them on the bcs website.

      Best of luck to you.

      6 October, 2009 at 9:02 am

Leave a Reply

