Theatre & Films Productions

Creative Education in Mauritius

ashesh_pastel

I adored the subject: Creative Education at CPE level. You have to do a lot of cool stuff within the coursebook: from cutting potatoes and onions (which were used as brushes) to cutting fabrics and pasting them in the book.

At secondary level, I also wanted to do Arts at O-Level and then compete on the Arts side at A-level.

To even satisfy my passion as a Fine Arts artist, it was a pleasure for undergoing the Hobby  Course – Fine Arts offered by MGI in the Regional centres.

Painting is a passionate hobby for me, and I know friends who are intending to do a career in it. At the printing press, during the new design for my business card, I was impressed by the young guy doing very well in CorelDraw. I told him: I am still a Photoshop guy!

Despite the super computing power (via Macbooks, of course :D) in the Digital Graphic world, nothing is betta than taking some pastel and a blank sketch pad page to churn out some creativity.

Long live Creativity, Imagination and State-of-the-Art design!

2 responses

  1. Nav

    That picture of the house brings back memories! I have a book that i used to draw in at school when i was still in Mauritius. I saw it a few months ago for the first time after more than 10 years! Painting was so much fun back in those days πŸ˜€

    7 October, 2009 at 9:33 pm

    • Hello 007! Nice to see you on my blog πŸ™‚

      yo ten years…..phew

      The name of the painting is: House by Dr House MD

      7 October, 2009 at 10:42 pm

Leave a Reply

