Theatre & Films Productions

We won 8 Awards! – National Hindi Drama Festival 2013

Dear Friends, Theatre Lovers,
It is with immense pleasure to announce you that the Adjudicators of the National Hindi Drama Committee has selected our Satirical Play – Natak Nahin worthy of many major Awards!!

Below is a screenshot:

Natak Nahin

As I already said in my Interview with MBC (in Kreole and Hindi; The interview will be broadcasted tomorrow – Friday, 3 May 2013 on Journal Kreole + MBC Samachar),

I would like to dedicate the awards to my team who have been very supportive for the past 2 months. They have been present in the rehearsals everyday and staying till as late night as 23:30!!

I would like to congratulate the Technical Team, who gave an immense support in the:

  • Lighting
  • Sound
  • Settings

We won the Best Setting!!!

Personally, I am very proud to be winning Best Play, Best Director, Most Promising Young Actor, Special Souvenir Shield 40 years of Drama!!

Today was a great day. The audience was wonderful!!! The staff of the Serge Constantin Theatre was helpful, The Technical staff of the Ministry of Arts and Culture (Drama Unit) were professional in their work. The MBC did a great recording. My Co-actors were great in their performance, they did their best!

Natak Nahin - National Hindi Drama Festivals 2013

National Hindi Drama 2013, Results:

  1. Best Play – Natak Nahin (Sangeet Natak Academy, Triolet)
  2. Second Best Play – Chitrakaar – MGSS Flacq
  3. Third Best Play – Aansoowon mein Mouskanon ki Talash – Navnit Arts, Plaine des Roches
  • Best Actor: Rajiv Ramjeeawon (Sangeet Natak Academy, Triolet)
  • Best Actress: Arti Gungadeen (London ka Baboo – Universal College)
  • Second Best Actor: Chetan Anand Huzooree (Pro. Basdeo Bissoondoyal College Drama Club, C. Flacq)
  • Second Best Actress: Sunita Seeam (Ansoowon mein mouskanon ki Talash, Navnit Arts)
  • Best Director: Ashesh Ramjeeawon (Sangeet Natak Academy, Triolet)
  • Second Best Director: L. Jhumun (Chitrakaar)

Best Local Writer: Amawootee Ganowree (Navnit Arts, Plaine des Roches)

  • Special Prize for the most promising Young Actor: Ashesh Ramjeeawon (Sangeet Natak Academy, Triolet)
  • Special Prize for the most promising Young Actress: Yogeeta Roopnah (Chitrakaar – MGSS Flacq)

Special Prize for the Actor under 15 Years: Shreyansh Rai (Paji Ban Gaya Kaji – Royal College, Curepipe)

Special Prize for Beginner Group: Mauritius College – Rehearsal

Best Set Designer: Yogesh Ramjeeawon (Sangeet Natak Academy, Triolet)

Special Prize to the Best Play staged on the theme ‘ Enn Pei, Enn Nasion, Enn Destin‘: Hum Aissa Kyon Karte Hein – Triolet Rang Tarang Group

Special Jury Awards:

1. Dewanand Joymungol – Triolet Rang Tarang Group

2. Bhama Rughoobar –

3. Bella Ramdhary – Mouft ka Naukar – Vacaos Rang Bhoomi Kala Mandir

4. Shiv Gredharry – London Ka Baboo, Unversal College

40 Years of Hindi Drama Festival – Chutturdutt Heeramun Souvenir Shield – Ashesh Ramjeeawon ( Sangeet Natak Academy, Triolet)

Mauritiusiya Hindi Sahitya Shatabdi Samaroh Award by World Hindi Secretariat – Natak Nahin (Sangeet Natak Academy, Triolet)

1st Prize by Hindi Speaking Union – Natak Nahin, Sangeet Natak Academy, Triolet


Last but not the least, even Mr. Tommy Performed for the first time on stage today 😉


2 responses

  1. Ashesh My sincere congratulations to you and the team for the excellent performance and the well deserved awards…8 in one go is great! Keep up this standard of excellence. I wish you and the team still greater success in future. Warm rgds.

    2 May, 2013 at 10:24 pm

    • Dear Sir,

      Thank you for your nice comments! feel verry honoured by your presence during the play and at the Award Ceremony.

      I will pass the congratulations to my team..

      3 May, 2013 at 12:05 pm

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s